Silverchair ‎– Diorama (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 180 gram black vinyl reissue.

Diorama is the fourth studio album by Australian alternative rock band Silverchair, released on 31 March 2002 by Atlantic/Eleven. It won the 2002 ARIA Music Award for Best Group and Best Rock Album. The album was co-produced by Daniel Johns and David Bottrill. While Bottrill had worked on albums for a variety of other bands, Diorama marked the first production credit for lead singer Johns.

Johns wrote most of the album at the piano instead of his usual guitar, while the band took a 12-month break following their previous studio album, Neon Ballroom. Silverchair worked with composer Van Dyke Parks on Diorama; the album contains numerous orchestral arrangements and power ballads, a change from the grunge music typical of their earlier work, but consistent with the band's previous orchestrations on Neon Ballroom. The album's title refers to "a world within a world". Five singles were released: "The Greatest View", "Without You", "Luv Your Life", "Across the Night", and "After All These Years". All except "After All These Years", a promotional single, appeared on the Australian singles chart.


A1 Across The Night

A2 The Greatest View

A3 Without You

A4 World Upon Your Shoulders

A5 One Way Mule

B1 Tuna In The Brine

B2 Too Much Of Not Enough

B3 Luv Your Life

B4 The Lever

B5 My Favourite Thing

B6 After All These Years

SKU: 8718469535859