Sigur Rós – Átta (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Yellow Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive limited edition on yellow coloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Átta (lit. 'Eight') is the eighth studio album by Icelandic post-rock band Sigur Rós, released through Von Dur and BMG Rights Management on 16 June 2023. It is their first studio album in 10 years, following Kveikur (2013), and is their first since 2012's Valtari to feature keyboardist Kjartan Sveinsson, who rejoined the band in 2022. The seven-minute lead single "Blóðberg" was released on 12 June 2023 alongside its music video, directed by Johan Renck. Physical editions of the album were released on 1 September 2023. The band embarked on a tour from June to August 2023 backed by a 41-piece orchestra, during which they debuted songs from the album.


A1 Glóð
A2 Blóðberg 
A3 Skel 
B1 Klettur
B2 Mór 
B3 Andrá
C1 Gold
C2 Ylur 
D1 Fall 
D2 8

SKU: 4050538919042