Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – 100 Days, 100 Nights (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 

100 Days, 100 Nights is the third studio album by American funk band Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings. Recorded in 2006, it was released on Daptone Records October 2, 2007. 

The album contains influences from sixties era funk and afrobeat. It was recorded by Bosco Mann at the in house studios of Daptone Records, using a completely analogue system as well as releasing 45's on vinyl with the intent of creating an old school sound reminiscent of the original funk of the 1960s. The first track, also titled "100 Days, 100 Nights" is written about love, making reference to this being the number of days needed for a man's heart to unfold. 

Joe Tangari of Pitchfork Media gave the album a score of 8.0 out of 10, writing "... They may not be doing anything especially new, but Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings are the very best at what they do, and they've made another excellent album."


A1 100 Days, 100 Nights
A2 Nobody's Baby
A3 Tell Me
A4 Be Easy
A5 When The Other Foot Drops, Uncle
B1 Let Them Knock
B2 Something's Changed
B3 Humble Me
B4 Keep On Looking
B5 Answer Me

SKU: 823134001213