Shania Twain – Come On Over (New Vinyl) (25th Anniversary Diamond Edition)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 25th anniversary remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Remastered from the original analog tapes for the first time.

Come On Over is the third studio album by Canadian country music singer Shania Twain. It was released on November 4, 1997, by Mercury Records. Produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange, the album became the best-selling country album, the best selling album by a Canadian and is recognized by Guinness World Records as the biggest-selling studio album by a solo female artist, and the best-selling album in the USA by a solo female artist. It is the ninth all-time best-selling album in the United States, and worldwide. It is also the sixteenth best-selling album in the United Kingdom.

As of 2020, Come On Over has sold more than 40 million copies worldwide, shipped over 20 million copies in the United States, with over 15.7 million copies sold according to Nielsen SoundScan, and another 1.99 million through BMG Music Clubs. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and stayed there for 50 non-consecutive weeks and is recognized by Guinness World Records as the album with the most weeks at No.1 on the US Top Country Albums chart. It stayed in the top ten for 151 weeks. Ten of the sixteen tracks hit the top 20 of the Hot Country Songs chart, eight of which hit top 10, including three No. 1s. Seven of the tracks also made the Top 50 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. Twain promoted the album with television performances and interviews. It was further promoted with the successful Come On Over Tour, which visited North America, Oceania and Europe. Out of the album's sixteen tracks, twelve were released as singles, including "Love Gets Me Every Time", "Don't Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)", "You're Still the One", "From This Moment On", "That Don't Impress Me Much" and "Man! I Feel Like a Woman!". The album was also promoted with a succession of music videos for the singles. The fifth single, "When", was the only single from the album to not be released in the United States.

The album was nominated for six awards at the 41st Annual Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Best Country Album. "You're Still the One", which peaked on the Billboard Hot 100 at number 2, was nominated for four awards, including Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Country Song and Best Female Country Vocal Performance, winning the latter two. The album received a further three nominations at the 42nd Annual Grammy Awards, including Song of the Year for "You've Got a Way", Best Female Country Vocal Performance for "Man! I Feel Like a Woman!" and Best Country Song for "Come On Over", winning the latter two.


A1 Man! I Feel Like A Woman!
A2 I’m Holding On To Love (To Save My Life) 
A3 Love Gets Me Every Time
A4 Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You) 
B1 From This Moment On 
B2 Come On Over 
B3 When 
B4 Whatever You Do! Don’t! 
C1 If You Wanna Touch Her, Ask! 
C2 You’re Still The One 
C3 Honey, I’m Home 
C4 That Don’t Impress Me Much 
D1 Black Eyes, Blue Tears 
D2 I Won’t Leave You Lonely 
D3 Rock This Country! 
D4 You’ve Got A Way

SKU: 0602455654403