Sepultura – Arise (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue. 180 gram expanded version. Gatefold jacket.

Arise is the fourth studio album by Brazilian heavy metal band Sepultura, released in 1991 by Roadrunner Records. Upon its release, the album received top reviews from heavy metal magazines such as Rock Hard, Kerrang! and Metal Forces. Arise is considered Sepultura's finest hour among longtime fans. While the music on Arise was mostly in the same death/thrash style as their previous album, Beneath the Remains, it was clear that the Sepultura sound was acquiring an experimental edge.

The album presented their first incursions with industrial music, hardcore punk and Latin percussion. The tour (1991–1992) that supported the album was the group's longest at that time, totalling 220 shows in 39 countries. During this trek, the album went gold in Indonesia—the band's first music industry certification. By the tour's end, Arise had achieved platinum sales worldwide.


A1 Arise
A2 Dead Embryonic Cells
A3 Desperate Cry
A4 Murder 
A5 Subtraction
B1 Altered State
B2 Under Siege (Regnum Irae)
B3 Meaningless Movements
B4 Infected Voice
C1 Arise (Live)
C2 Dead Embryonic Cells (Industrial Mix)
C3 Desparate Cry (Live)
C4 Murder (Writing Session 1989)
C5 Murder (Basic Track)
D1 Altered State (Basic Track)
D2 Under Siege (Regnum Irae) (Basic Track)
D3 Meaningless Movements (Writing Session 1990)
D4 Infected Voice (Writing Session 1990)
D5 Orgasmatron (Studio Version)

SKU: 0603497862887