Santana – Supernatural (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2019 reissue.

Supernatural is the eighteenth studio album by Latin rock band Santana, released on June 15, 1999, on Arista Records. After Santana found themselves without a label in the mid-1990s, founding member and guitarist Carlos Santana began talks with Arista president Clive Davis. Davis had originally signed the group to Columbia Records in 1969 when he was president of that label. Santana and Davis collaborated with A&R man Pete Ganbarg, as Santana wanted to focus on pop and radio-friendly material; Santana collaborated with contemporary guest artists including Eric Clapton, Rob Thomas, Eagle-Eye Cherry, Lauryn Hill, Dave Matthews, Maná, KC Porter and CeeLo Green.

Supernatural was a huge commercial success worldwide, generating renewed interest in Santana's music. It reached No. 1 in eleven countries, including the US for 12 non-consecutive weeks, where it is certified 15× platinum. The first of six singles from the album, "Smooth" featuring Matchbox Twenty singer Rob Thomas, and co-written by Thomas and Itaal Shur, was a number one success worldwide and topped the Billboard Hot 100 chart for 12 weeks. The next, "Maria Maria", featuring the Product G&B, was number one in the US for 10 weeks. Supernatural has sold an estimated 30 million copies worldwide.

At the 2000 Grammy Awards, Supernatural won nine Grammy Awards, breaking the record held by Michael Jackson's Thriller for the most honored album. These included Album of the Year, making Carlos the first Hispanic to win it, and Best Rock Album. Santana won eight of these, tying Jackson's record for the most awards in one night. Santana also won three Latin Grammy Awards including Record of the Year.


A1 (Da Le) Yaleo
A2 Love Of My Life
A3 Put Your Lights On
A4 Africa Bamba
B1 Smooth
B2 Do You Like The Way
B3 Maria Maria
B4 Migra
C1 Corazon Espinado
C2 Wishing It Was
C3 El Farol
D1 Primavera
D2 The Calling