Sam Roberts ‎– We Were Born In A Flame (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition)



New sealed copy. Deluxe Expanded Edition. Album on 2LPs plus bonus LP of previously unreleased tracks. Deluxe tri-fold sleeve.

We Were Born in a Flame is the debut full-length studio album by Canadian rock musician and singer/songwriter Sam Roberts. A re-recorded version of "Where Have All the Good People Gone?" was released as the album's first single in Canada and had a music video made for it. "Hard Road" was also released as a single with a music video in Canada. The songs "Brother Down" and "Don't Walk Away Eileen" had been previously released as radio/video singles in Canada to promote Roberts' previous EP, The Inhuman Condition. "Brother Down" was also re-recorded for this album. In the United States, "Brother Down" was used to promote the album, while in the United Kingdom, "Don't Walk Away Eileen" was used.

The album won two Juno Awards in 2004: Album of the Year and Rock Album Of The Year. Roberts also won the Juno award for Artist of the Year.


A1 Hard Road

A2 Where Have All The Good People Gone?

A3 Brother Down

A4 Higher Learning

B1 Dead End

B2 Taj Mahal

B3 Every Part Of Me

B4 The Canadian Dream

C1 Rarefied

C2 On The Run

C3 Don't Walk Away Eileen

C4 No Sleep

D1 This Wreck Of A Life

D2 Climb Over Me

D3 Paranoia


E1 Brother Down (Original Demo)

E2 Taj Mahal (Original Demo)

E3 Every Part Of Me (Original Demo)

E4 On The Run (Original Demo)

F1 Say You'll Be Mine

F2 Got Soul But No Money

F3 Durban Poison

SKU: 0602567651970