Sam Roberts – Chemical City (Redux) (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 Chemical City "Redux".  Remastered reissue includes tri-fold cover and four bonus tracks.

Chemical City is the second studio album by Canadian musician Sam Roberts, released in Canada on April 11, 2006, and in the United States on May 16, 2006. The album debuted at number three on the Canadian Albums Chart, selling 10,000 units in its first week. The album was certified Platinum in Canada on May 17, 2018. The album had three singles: "The Gate", "Bridge To Nowhere", and "With a Bullet".

Jo-Ann Greene of AllMusic praised the album for capturing '70s classic rock in terms of packaging and tracks that are reminiscent of New Model Army, the Rolling Stones and Small Faces, calling it "a sumptuous helping of songs with strong melodies and anthemic choruses vying with more subtle, shaded pieces, all filled with meaty lyrics that are easily the equal of the music." Cory D. Byron of Pitchfork also commended Roberts for his stripped down singer-songwriter take on classic rock but was more favorable to the record's upbeat tracks than its slower-paced ones, concluding that, "Ultimately the ballads do more to weigh it down than lift it up, but Chemical City still has plenty to offer fans of old-fashioned rock."


A1 The Gate
A2 Bridge To Nowhere
A3 With A Bullet
B4 Mind Flood
B5 Uprising Down Under
B6 Mystified, Heavy
C7 An American Draft Dodger In Thunder Bay
C8 The Bootleg Saint
C9 The Resistance
C10 A Stone Would Cry Out
D11 Fall Before You Finish
D12 Major Minor
D13 The Cathedral
D14 Step Inside

SKU: 0602438211036