Roxy Music – Stranded (New Vinyl) (Half-Speed Mastered)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Half-speed mastered at Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell. Pressed at Optimal Media in Germany.

Stranded is the third album by English rock band Roxy Music, released in 1973 by Island Records (it was released by Atco Records in the United States). Stranded was the first Roxy Music album on which Bryan Ferry was not the sole songwriter, with multi-instrumentalist Andy Mackay and guitarist Phil Manzanera also making songwriting contributions. It is also their first album with keyboardist/violinist Eddie Jobson, who replaced Brian Eno after his departure following the release of their previous album For Your Pleasure. It was also the first of three consecutive studio albums with session bassist John Gustafson (Gustafson also appears on one track on the live album Viva!, from a time when he toured with the band in 1975).

The album reached number one on the UK albums chart. The track "Street Life" was released as a single and reached number 9 on the UK singles chart. In the US, Stranded charted at number 186.


A1 Street Life
A2 Just Like You 
A3 Amazona 
A4 Psalm
B1 Serenade 
B2 A Song For Europe 
B3 Mother Of Pearl 
B4 Sunset

SKU: 0602507460235