Rich Aucoin – Synthetic Season 2 (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy.

On Synthetic: Season 2, Halifax pop artist and composer Rich Aucoin continues his journey through the history of synthesizers. The second entry in his quadruple LP series once again features an armada of the world’s most rare, historic, and highly sought after electronic instruments. Gaining access to the collections of Calgary’s National Music Centre and LA’s Vintage Synthesizer Museum, Aucoin ran amok on machines to create four albums of thrilling, transporting instrumental music. Each song on Synthetic: Season 2 conjures a world of its own, combining Aucoin’s melodic sensibilities with textural, genre-agnostic experimentation.


A1 Wav
A2 Shift
A3 Pure
A4 Space
B1 Tech Noir
B2 Roger Luther
B3 Lyra
B4 Prophet
B5 Liminal

SKU: 63445712769