Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Getaway (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

The Getaway is the eleventh studio album by American, rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released through Warner Bros. on June 17, 2016. The band's first studio album since 2011's I'm with You, it was produced by Danger Mouse, who replaced Rick Rubin after 25 years and six albums as the band's producer. This is the band's second and final album with guitarist Josh Klinghoffer before the return of John Frusciante in 2019, with Rubin also returning soon thereafter.

The Getaway made its debut at number one in ten different countries while reaching number two in the band's home country of the United States along with the United Kingdom and Canada. The album received generally favorable reviews.

The album was preceded by the first single "Dark Necessities" on May 5, 2016. "Go Robot" was released as the album's second single on September 8, 2016, peaking at number 12 on the Alternative Songs Chart, while "Sick Love" was released as the third single on December 4, 2016; however, it failed to chart. "Goodbye Angels" was released as the album's fourth and final single on April 4, 2017. The album's title track received radio airplay in the UK despite never being released as an official single.


A1 The Getaway
A2 Dark Necessities
A3 We Turn Red
A4 The Longest Wave
B1 Goodbye Angels
B2 Sick Love
B3 Go Robot
C1 Feasting On The Flowers
C2 Detroit
C3 This Ticonderoga
D1 Encore
D2 The Hunter
D3 Dreams Of A Samurai

SKU: 0093624920168