Red Hot Chili Peppers – Return Of The Dream Canteen (New Vinyl) (Deluxe Edition) (Limited Edition)



New sealed copy. Deluxe limited edition heavyweight double LP housed in a gatefold jacket. Includes poster and colour printed inner sleeves. Lacquer cut at Optimal Media in Germany. Pressed in Canada.

Return of the Dream Canteen is the thirteenth studio album by the American rock band the Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on October 14, 2022, through Warner Records as a double LP and single CD. Produced by Rick Rubin, it was recorded during the same sessions as the band's previous studio album, Unlimited Love, released earlier in 2022.

Reflecting on the wealth of material that the band recorded, drummer Chad Smith noted: "We just wrote a bunch of music and wrote and wrote with no time constraints and ended up recording all these songs. We always record more than what comes out on a record, but often they get left in the vault or unfinished or whatever. But we finished them all. We just felt like we had too many good songs to not put out another record. It’s not like a b-sides record or anything like that. Everything felt good and right."

The band sequenced both Unlimited Love and Return of the Dream Canteen to become distinct listening experiences from one another: "We thought, 'These [songs] go together here and these go together there and, look, we’ve got two things, both great.'"

The album's first single, "Tippa My Tongue", was released alongside a music video on August 19, 2022. A second song from the album, "Eddie", which was inspired by musician Eddie Van Halen, was released on September 23, 2022.


A1 Tippa My Tongue
A2 Peace And Love
A3 Reach Out
A4 Eddie
B1 Fake As Fuck
B2 Bella
B3 Roulette
B4 My Cigarette
C1 Afterlife
C2 Shoot Me A Smile
C3 Handful
C4 The Drummer
C5 Bag Of Grins
D1 LaLaLaLaLaLaLaLa
D2 Copperbelly
D3 Carry Me Home
D4 In The Snow

SKU: 0093624868170