Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎– One Hot Minute (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 repress.

One Hot Minute is the sixth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 12, 1995 by Warner Bros. Records. The worldwide success of the band's previous album Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991) caused guitarist John Frusciante to become uncomfortable with their popularity, eventually quitting mid-tour in 1992. Vocalist Anthony Kiedis, who had resumed addictions to cocaine and heroin in 1994 after being sober for more than five years, approached his lyricism with a reflective outlook on drugs and their harsh effects. It is the only studio album to feature Dave Navarro as the band's guitarist; Navarro joined the band in 1993 after a series of short-term replacements for Frusciante. The album was produced by Rick Rubin, who had also produced the band's previous album.

One Hot Minute sold more than two million copies and was certified multi-platinum, and reached number four on the US Billboard 200. It also spawned three hit singles: "Warped", "My Friends" and "Aeroplane".


A1 Warped

A2 Aeroplane

A3 Deep Kick

A4 My Friends

A5 Coffee Shop

A6 Pea

A7 One Big Mob

B1 Walkabout

B2 Tearjerker

B3 One Hot Minute

B4 Falling Into Grace

B5 Shallow Be Thy Game

B6 Transcending

SKU: 093624952220