Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎– Blood Sugar Sex Magik (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. 

Blood Sugar Sex Magik is the fifth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on September 24, 1991 by Warner Bros. Records. Produced by Rick Rubin, its musical style differed notably from the band's previous album Mother's Milk (1989), reducing the use of heavy metal guitar riffs and accentuating the melodic songwriting contributions of guitarist John Frusciante. The album's subject matter incorporates sexual innuendos and references to drugs and death, as well as themes of lust and exuberance.

Blood Sugar Sex Magik peaked at number three on the US Billboard 200, and produced the hit singles "Under the Bridge", "Give It Away", "Suck My Kiss", "Breaking the Girl", and "If You Have to Ask".


A1 The Power Of Equality

A2 If You Have To Ask

A3 Breaking The Girl

A4 Funky Monks

A5 Suck My Kiss

B1 I Could Have Lied

B2 Mellowship Slinky In B Major

B3 The Righteous & The Wicked

B4 Give It Away

C1 Blood Sugar Sex Magik

C2 Under The Bridge

C3 Naked In The Rain

C4 Apache Rose Peacock

D1 The Greeting Song

D2 My Lovely Man

D3 Sir Psycho Sexy

D4 They're Red Hot

SKU: 093624954163