Rage Against The Machine ‎– Renegades (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2018 reissue on 180 gram back vinyl.

Renegades is the fourth and most recent studio album by American rock band Rage Against the Machine (RATM), released on December 5, 2000 by Epic Records, almost two months after their first breakup. The album consists of covers of songs by artists such as Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Afrika Bambaataa, Minor Threat, Eric B. & Rakim, The Stooges, MC5, The Rolling Stones, Cypress Hill and Devo.

Renegades is RATM's only album to not be accompanied by a supporting tour. Shortly after the release of the album, three of the four band members (minus vocalist Zack de la Rocha) formed a new band, Audioslave, with former Soundgarden vocalist/guitarist Chris Cornell. RATM did, however, release the live album Live at the Grand Olympic Auditorium in 2003, consisting of their final two concerts before their initial break-up.

The album achieved platinum status a little over a month after its initial release. It’s also the most recent album by the band as of 2021.


A1 Microphone Fiend

A2 Pistol Grip Pump

A3 Kick Out The Jams

A4 Renegades Of Funk

A5 Beautiful World

A6 I'm Housin'

B1 In My Eyes

B2 How I Could Just Kill A Man

B3 The Ghost Of Tom Joad

B4 Down On The Street

B5 Street Fighting Man

B6 Maggie's Farm

SKU: 0190758440811