Radiohead ‎– OK Computer (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy 2016 reissue.

OK Computer is the third studio album by English rock band Radiohead, released on 21 May 1997 on EMI subsidiaries Parlophone and Capitol Records. The members of Radiohead self-produced the album with Nigel Godrich, an arrangement they have used for their subsequent albums. Other than the song "Lucky", recorded in 1995, Radiohead recorded OK Computer in Oxfordshire and Bath between 1996 and early 1997, mostly in the historic mansion St Catherine's Court. The band distanced themselves from the guitar-centred, lyrically introspective style of their previous album, The Bends. OK Computer's abstract lyrics, densely layered sound and eclectic influences laid the groundwork for Radiohead's later, more experimental work.

OK Computer received critical acclaim and has been cited by listeners, critics and musicians as one of the greatest albums of all time. It was nominated for the Album of the Year and won Best Alternative Music Album at the 1998 Grammy Awards. It was also nominated for Best British Album at the 1998 Brit Awards. The album initiated a stylistic shift in British rock away from Britpop toward melancholic, atmospheric alternative rock that became more prevalent in the next decade. In 2014, it was included by the Library of Congress in the National Recording Registry as "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".


A1 Airbag

A2 Paranoid Android

A3 Subterranean Homesick Alien

B1 Exit Music (For A Film)

B2 Let Down

B3 Karma Police

C1 Fitter Happier

C2 Electioneering

C3 Climbing Up The Walls

C4 No Surprises

D1 Lucky

D2 The Tourist

SKU: 634904078119