Radiohead ‎– A Moon Shaped Pool (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 180 gram black vinyl. Gatefold cover.

A Moon Shaped Pool is the ninth studio album by English rock band Radiohead. It was released digitally on 8 May 2016, and physically on 17 June 2016 through XL Recordings. It was produced by Radiohead's longtime producer Nigel Godrich, with artwork by singer Thom Yorke and longtime collaborator Stanley Donwood.

Radiohead recorded A Moon Shaped Pool in southern France. It features strings and choral vocals arranged by guitarist Jonny Greenwood and performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra. Several songs, such as "True Love Waits" and "Burn the Witch", were written years earlier. The lyrics address climate change, groupthink, and heartbreak; many critics saw them as a response to singer Thom Yorke's split from his partner Rachel Owen. Donwood created the abstract cover art by exposing his paintings to weather.

A Moon Shaped Pool was named one of the best albums of the year and decade by many publications. It was the fifth Radiohead album nominated for the Mercury Prize, and was nominated for Best Alternative Music Album and Best Rock Song (for "Burn the Witch") at the 59th Annual Grammy Awards. It topped the charts in several countries, becoming Radiohead's sixth number-one album in the UK, and was a bestseller on vinyl. It is certified gold in the UK, US, Canada, Australia, France and Italy.


A1 Burn The Witch

A2 Daydreaming

B1 Decks Dark

B2 Desert Island Disk

B3 Ful Stop

C1 Glass Eyes

C2 Identikit

C3 The Numbers

D1 Present Tense

D2 Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief

D3 True Love Waits

SKU: 634904079017