R.E.M. ‎– Green (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 25th Anniversary, 180 gram, remastered reissue.

Green is the sixth studio album by American rock band R.E.M., released on November 7, 1988 by Warner Bros. Records. Produced by the band and Scott Litt, it continued to explore political issues both in its lyrics and packaging. The band experimented on the album, writing major-key rock songs and incorporating new instruments into their sound including the mandolin, as well as switching their original instruments on other songs. Upon its release, Green was a critical and commercial success. To promote Green, the band embarked on an 11-month world tour and released four singles from the album: "Orange Crush", "Stand", "Pop Song 89", and "Get Up".



A1 Pop Song 89

A2 Get Up

A3 You Are Everything

A4 Stand

A5 World Leader Pretend

A6 The Wrong Child


B7 Orange Crush

B8 Turn You Inside Out

B9 Hairshirt

B10 I Remember California

B11 Untitled

SKU: 0081227966454