R.E.M. ‎– Automatic For The People (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 25th Anniversary Edition. 180 gram, remastered reissue.

Automatic for the People is the eighth studio album by American alternative rock band R.E.M., released on October 5, 1992, by Warner Bros. Records. R.E.M. began production on the album while their previous album, Out of Time (1991), was still ascending top albums charts and achieving global success. Aided by string arrangements from John Paul Jones, Automatic for the People features ruminations on mortality, loss, mourning and nostalgia.

Upon release, it received widespread acclaim from critics, reached number two on the US albums chart, and yielded six singles. Rolling Stone reviewer Paul Evans concluded of the album, "This is the members of R.E.M. delving deeper than ever; grown sadder and wiser, the Athens subversives reveal a darker vision that shimmers with new, complex beauty." Automatic for the People has sold more than 18 million copies worldwide.



A1 Drive

A2 Try Not To Breathe

A3 The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite

A4 Everybody Hurts

A5 New Orleans Instrumental No. 1

A6 Sweetness Follows


B1 Monty Got A Raw Deal

B2 Ignoreland

B3 Star Me Kitten

B4 Man On The Moon

B5 Nightswimming

B6 Find The River

SKU: 0888072029835