Quincy Jones – $ (Dollars) (Music From The Original Motion Picture Sound Track) (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Mint Green Vinyl)

$22.95 Regular price $28.95


New sealed copy. Limited Edition remastered reissue on mint green coloured vinyl. 

Dollars is the soundtrack album to the 1971 movie of the same name, also known as $, Dollar$, $ (Dollars) or The Heist (in the UK), written and directed by Richard Brooks and starring Warren Beatty and Goldie Hawn. The soundtrack, originally issued on Reprise Records, is composed and produced by Quincy Jones, and features performances by Little Richard, Roberta Flack and Doug Kershaw. Throughout the album, the Don Elliott Voices provide harmony vocal background to otherwise instrumental pieces.

The soundtrack remains of ongoing interest to later artists. Gang Starr sampled "Snow Creatures", while Mobb Deep sampled "Kitty With The Bent Frame" La Mongoose Band, a Spanish funk band, covered "Money Runner". Acid jazz band Corduroy covered "Money Is" on their 1992 debut album, Dad Man Cat and on their 1994 album Quattro - Live In Japan.


A1 Money Is
A2 Snow Creatures
A3 Rubber Ducky
A4 Redeye Runnin' Train
A5 Shady Lady 
A6 Money Runner
A7 When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You) (End Title)
B1 Do It - To It
B2 Candy Man
B3 Passin' The Buck 
B4 Kitty With The Bent Frame
B5 Brookes' 50c Tour (Main Title Collage)

SKU: 603497844128