Queens Of The Stone Age – Queens Of The Stone Age (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Orange Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2022 indie record store exclusive limited edition reissue on orange coloured vinyl. Gatefold sleeve with Frank Kozik art and original vinyl sequence. Featuring obi-strip designed by Boneface.

Queens of the Stone Age is the debut studio album by American rock band Queens of the Stone Age, released by Loosegroove Records on September 22, 1998. It was primarily written and recorded in April 1998 by founding member Josh Homme and his former Kyuss bandmate Alfredo Hernández, with Hernández playing drums and Homme singing and playing the rest of the instruments. Homme also produced the album alongside Joe Barresi. Bassist Nick Oliveri, also a former member of Kyuss, would join the band by the time of the album's release. Queens of the Stone Age received generally positive reviews from critics, who placed it in the stoner rock genre and drew comparisons to krautrock bands such as Neu! and Can, as well as to Kyuss and other metal bands.

In 2011, Homme reissued Queens of the Stone Age through his Rekords Rekords label, having it remastered and adding three additional tracks–two from the album's recording sessions and one from two years earlier. The reissue received a positive critical response and was accompanied by a supporting concert tour. Working on the reissue and subsequent tour also inspired part of the band's approach to recording its sixth album, ...Like Clockwork, released in 2013. In 2022, the album was reissued again on Matador Records with its original LP artwork.


A1 Regular John
A2 Avon
A3 If Only
A4 Walkin' On The Sidewalks
A5 You Would Know
A6 How To Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)
B7 Mexicola
B8 Hispanic Impressions
B9 You Can't Quit Me Baby
B10 Give The Mule What He Wants
B11 I Was A Teenage Hand Model

SKU: 0191401176835