Prince – Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack) (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 reissue.

Batman is the eleventh studio album by American recording artist Prince and the soundtrack album to the 1989 film Batman. It was released on June 20, 1989, by Warner Bros. Records. As a Warner Bros. stablemate, Prince's involvement in the soundtrack was designed to leverage the media company's contract-bound talent as well as fulfill the artist's need for a commercial revival. The result was yet another multi-platinum successful cross media enterprise by Warner Bros., in the vein of Purple Rain.

The album stayed at number one on the Billboard 200 for six consecutive weeks, being his first number one album since Around the World in a Day, while its lead single, "Batdance", became his first number-one song since "Kiss". It is certified double platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).


A1 The Future 
A2 Electric Chair 
A3 The Arms Of Orion
A4 Partyman
A5 Vicki Waiting 
B1 Trust 
B2 Lemon Crush 
B3 Scandalous
B4 Batdance

SKU: 0603497839414