Primus – Frizzle Fry (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2002 remastered reissue on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl. Remastered by Stephen Marcussen at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Frizzle Fry is the debut studio album by American rock band Primus. It was released on February 7, 1990, by Caroline Records. Produced by the band and Matt Winegar, the album was recorded at Different Fur Studios in San Francisco between December 1989.

Primus self-financed the recording of Frizzle Fry using proceeds from their preceding album, Suck On This. The completed album was then released in 1990 on Caroline Records. Frizzle Fry features guitarist Larry LaLonde playing many parts written by previous guitarist Todd Huth who left before the recording of the album.

The album features the band's first single and minor radio hit "John the Fisherman". It was remastered in 2002, after the original had been out of print for years, and was released on Prawn Song Records. The remaster includes an extra track, named "Hello Skinny/Constantinople", a cover of the tracks "Hello Skinny" and "Constantinople" by The Residents.


A1 To Defy The Laws Of Tradition 
A2 Ground Hog's Day 
A3 Too Many Puppies 
A4 Mr. Knowitall 
A5 Frizzle Fry 
A6 John The Fisherman 
A7 You Can't Kill Michael Malloy
B1 The Toys Go Winding Down
B2 Pudding Time 
B3 Sathington Willoughby
B4 Spegetti Western 
B5 Harold Of The Rocks 
B6 To Defy 
B7 Hello Skinny / Constantinople

SKU: 0822550001616