Porcupine Tree – In Absentia (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2021 remastered reissue. Gatefold jacket with coated inner sleeves.

In Absentia is the seventh studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, first released on 24 September 2002. The album marked several changes for the band, with it being the first with new drummer Gavin Harrison and the first to move into a more progressive metal direction, contrary to past albums' psychedelic and alternative rock sounds. Additionally, it was their first release on a major record label, Lava Records. It was very well received critically and commercially, with it often being considered the band's crowning achievement, and selling three times as many copies as any of the band's earlier albums.


A1 Blackest Eyes
A2 Trains
A3 Lips Of Ashes
B1 The Sound Of Muzak
B2 Gravity Eyelids
B3 Wedding Nails
C1 Prodigal
C2 .3
C3 The Creator Has A Mastertape
D1 Heartattack In A Layby
D2 Strip The Soul
D3 Collapse The Light Into Earth

SKU: 802644823270