Porcupine Tree – Closure/Continuation (New Vinyl)

$35.95 Regular price $39.95


New sealed copy.

Closure/Continuation is the eleventh studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. It is their first since 2009's The Incident. Despite public uncertainty of the band's future after frontman Steven Wilson's focus on a solo career in 2010, the album was recorded intermittently in complete secrecy among Wilson, Gavin Harrison, and Richard Barbieri across the course of the following decade, without longtime bassist Colin Edwin. With the COVID-19 pandemic putting members' separate plans on hold, the band found time to completely finish the record in September 2021. Towards the end of the year, the band's reformation was publicly announced, alongside the album's release date of 24 June 2022. Four singles were released ahead of the record—"Harridan", "Of the New Day", "Herd Culling", and "Rats Return".

The album debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart and reached number one in Germany, the Netherlands and Switzerland.


A1 Harridan
A2 Of The New Day
B1 Rats Return
B2 Dignity
C1 Herd Culling
C2 Walk The Plank
D Chimera's Wreck


SKU: 0194399569016