Pixies ‎– Trompe Le Monde (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2008 reissue on 180 gram black vinyl.

Trompe le Monde is the fourth studio album by the American alternative rock band Pixies, released on September 23, 1991 on 4AD in the United Kingdom and Elektra Records in the United States. After the surf-pop of Bossanova (1990), the band returned to the abrasive sound of the band's earlier releases.

Recorded in Burbank, California, Paris and London, the album was produced by Gil Norton, and was Pixies' final studio album before their subsequent break-up two years later. Trompe le Monde is the last album to feature founding bass guitarist Kim Deal.


A1 Trompe Le Monde

A2 Planet Of Sound

A3 Alec Eiffel

A4 The Sad Punk

A5 Head On

A6 U-Mass

A7 Palace Of The Brine

A8 Letter To Memphis

B1 Bird Dream Of The Olympus Mons

B2 Space (I Believe In)

B3 Subbacultcha

B4 Distance Equals Rate Times Time

B5 Lovely Day

B6 Motorway To Roswell

B7 The Navajo Know

SKU: 652637101416