Pixies ‎– Bossanova (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Bossanova is the third studio album by American rock band Pixies. It was released on August 13, 1990 on the English independent record label 4AD in the United Kingdom and by Elektra Records in the United States. The album's sound, inspired by surf rock and space rock, complements its lyrical focus on outer space, which references subjects such as aliens and unidentified flying objects.

Because of 4AD's independent status, major label Elektra Records handled distribution in the United States; Bossanova reached number 70 on the Billboard 200. The album peaked at number three in the UK Albums Chart. Two singles were released from Bossanova, "Velouria" and "Dig for Fire"; both charted on the US Modern Rock Tracks chart, at #4 and #11, respectively.


A1 Cecilia Ann

A2 Rock Music

A3 Velouria

A4 Allison

A5 Is She Weird

A6 Ana

A7 All Over The World

B1 Dig For Fire

B2 Down To The Well

B3 The Happening

B4 Blown Away

B5 Hang Wire

B6 Stormy Weather

B7 Havalina

SKU: 652637001013