Pink Floyd – The Final Cut (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Remastered reissue on 180 gram black vinyl. Gatefold cover.

The Final Cut is the 12th studio album by English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 21 March 1983 in the United Kingdom and on 2 April in the United States through Harvest and Columbia Records. It comprises unused material from the previous Pink Floyd album, The Wall (1979), alongside new material recorded throughout 1982.

The Final Cut was the last Pink Floyd album to feature founding member Roger Waters, who departed from the band in 1985. It is also the only Pink Floyd album not to feature founding member and keyboardist Richard Wright, who left the band after the Wall sessions. The recording was plagued by conflict; guitarist David Gilmour felt many of the tracks were not worthy of inclusion, but Waters accused him of failing to contribute material himself. Drummer Nick Mason's contributions were mostly limited to sound effects.

Waters planned the album as a soundtrack for the 1982 film adaptation of The Wall. With the onset of the Falklands War, he rewrote it as a concept album exploring what he considered the betrayal of his father, who died serving in the Second World War. Waters provided lead vocals for all but one track, and he is credited for all songwriting. The album was accompanied by a short film released in the same year.


A1 The Post War Dream 
A2 Your Possible Pasts 
A3 One Of The Few 
A4 When The Tigers Broke Free 
A5 The Hero's Return 
A6 The Gunner's Dream 
A7 Paranoid Eyes 
B1 Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert 
B2 The Fletcher Memorial Home 
B3 Southampton Dock 
B4 The Final Cut 
B5 Not Now John 
B6 Two Suns In The Sunset