Pink Floyd ‎– A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2017 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold cover.

A Momentary Lapse of Reason is the thirteenth studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released in the UK on 7 September 1987 by EMI and the following day in the US on Columbia. It was recorded primarily on guitarist David Gilmour's converted houseboat, Astoria. Unlike some earlier Pink Floyd records, A Momentary Lapse of Reason is not a concept album. It includes writing contributions from outside songwriters, following Gilmour's decision to include material once intended for his third solo album. The album was promoted with a successful world tour and with three singles: the double A-side "Learning to Fly" / "Terminal Frost", "On the Turning Away", and "One Slip".


A1 Signs Of Life

A2 Learning To Fly

A3 The Dogs Of War

A4 One Slip

A5 On The Turning Away

B1a Yet Another Movie

B1b Round And Around

B2 A New Machine (Part 1)

B3 Terminal Frost

B4 A New Machine (Part 2)

B5 Sorrow

SKU: 0888751843011