Pink Floyd – A Collection Of Great Dance Songs (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2017 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Remastered by Bernie Grundman.

A Collection of Great Dance Songs is a compilation album by English rock band Pink Floyd. It was released on 23 November 1981 in the United Kingdom by Harvest Records and in the United States by Columbia Records. The album contains alternative mixes of "Shine On You Crazy Diamond" (comprised parts 1, 2, 4 and 7) and "Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)".

"Money" was entirely re-recorded, as Capitol Records refused to license the track to Columbia/CBS Records. David Gilmour re-recorded the track himself, playing most of the instruments, and co-produced the song with James Guthrie. Dick Parry reprised his saxophone parts on the track.


A1 One Of These Days
A2 Money
A3 Sheep
B1 Shine On You Crazy Diamond
B2 Wish You Were Here
B3 Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)

SKU: 0888751843516