Phoenix – Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2020 reissue.

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix is the fourth studio album by French indie pop band Phoenix. It was released on 25 May 2009 by V2 Records. While the band's previous work enjoyed a moderate underground following, the release of Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix drew the attention of a more mainstream audience. In the US, Phoenix began a promotional tour including performances on several late night talk shows. Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix continued to gain momentum with the increased exposure of the tour. The album received critical acclaim with many publications calling it one of the best albums of 2009.  Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix earned the band a Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album at the 52nd Grammy Awards held on 31 January 2010.


A1 Lisztomania
A2 1901 
A3 Fences
A4 Love Like A Sunset Part I
A5 Love Like A Sunset Part II
B1 Lasso 
B2 Rome 
B3 Countdown 
B4 Girlfriend 
B5 Armistice

SKU: 0892038002183