Pet Shop Boys – Actually (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 remastered reissue on 180 gram vinyl.

Actually (stylised as Pet Shop Boys, actually.) is the second studio album by English synth-pop duo Pet Shop Boys, released on 7 September 1987 by Parlophone in the United Kingdom and by EMI Manhattan in North America. According to Neil Tennant and music historian Wayne Studer, Actually loosely critiques Thatcherism, the political zeitgeist of the 1980s, and was recorded in anticipation of Margaret Thatcher's re-election.

It spawned four UK top 10 singles: the number-one single "It's a Sin", "Rent", "What Have I Done to Deserve This?"—a duet with fellow Parlophone artist Dusty Springfield, which peaked at number two in both the UK and US and led to a resurgence of interest in Springfield's earlier work—and another UK number one in April 1988 with a remixed version of the song "Heart".


A1        One More Chance
A2        What Have I Done To Deserve This?
A3        Shopping   
A4        Rent    
A5        Hit Music    
B1        It Couldn't Happen Here
B2        It's A Sin
B3        I Want To Wake Up
B4        Heart
B5        King's Cross

SKU: 0190295832612