Peeping Tom – Peeping Tom (New Vinyl) (Tan Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 indie record store exclusive reissue on tan coloured vinyl. Die cut jacket.

Peeping Tom is the only studio album by American band Peeping Tom. It was released by Ipecac Recordings on May 30, 2006. It peaked at number 103 on the Billboard 200 chart. In 2000, Mike Patton conceived Peeping Tom. It is a tribute to Michael Powell's 1960 film Peeping Tom. The album was created by swapping song files through the mail with collaborators such as Norah Jones, Kool Keith, and Massive Attack, among others. It took almost six years to complete the album.

The musical style of Peeping Tom encompasses rock, heavy metal, experimental pop, pop, trip hop, alternative hip hop, underground hip hop and hip hop.

Patton said of the album; "This is my version of pop music. In a way, this is an exercise for me: taking all these things I've learned over the years and putting them into a pop format."


A1 Five Seconds
A2 Mojo
A3 Don't Even Trip
A4 Getaway
A5 Your Neighborhood Spaceman
B1 Kill The DJ
B2 Caipirinha
B3 Celebrity Death Match
B4 How U Feelin?
B5 Sucker
B6 We're Not Alone (Remix)

SKU: 0689230025832