Pearl Jam – Dark Matter (New Vinyl) (Red, White, & Blue Tricolour Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Indie record store exclusive on red, white and blue tricoloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Dark Matter is the twelfth studio album by American rock band Pearl Jam. It was released on April 19, 2024, through Monkeywrench Records and Republic Records. It was recorded over three weeks in 2023 at Shangri-La in Malibu, California and, according to a press release, "channels the shared spirit of a group of lifelong creative confidants and brothers in one room playing as if their very lives depended on it". On November 29, 2023, drummer Matt Cameron revealed that they finished a record with assistance from Andrew Watt and that it was "mastered, mixed, ready to go" at the time. On January 5, 2024, guitarist Mike McCready described the album as "a lot heavier" than one might expect, saying that recording was less time-consuming than for their previous record Gigaton, mostly thanks to the involvement from Watt, who was said to have "kicked [their] asses". Later that month, on January 31, the band and Watt debuted Dark Matter in front of a group of fans at the Troubadour in West Hollywood, California, without revealing lyrics or song titles. During the event, Eddie Vedder opined that this is their best work to date and how he could not be prouder of the band.


A1 Scared Of Fear
A2 React, Respond
A3 Wreckage
A4 Dark Matter
A5 Won’t Tell
B1 Upper Hand
B2 Waiting For Stevie
B3 Running
B4 Something Special
B5 Got To Give
B6 Setting Sun

SKU: 0602465026221