Pavement ‎– Wowee Zowee (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Reissued double LP with blank side D.

Wowee Zowee is the third studio album by American indie rock band Pavement. It was released on April 11, 1995 by Matador Records. The album showcased a more experimental and spontaneous side of the group, returning them to the clatter and unpredictability of their early recordings after the more traditional rock sound of 1994's Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain.

Rolling Stone speculated that the relative success of their previous album (having sold 169,000 copies by this time) was a reason for this album's eclectic nature; the magazine's review claimed Pavement were afraid of success. Stephen Malkmus refuted this, saying that, while his judgment may have been clouded by excessive marijuana usage, the songs "sounded like hits" to him.


A1 We Dance

A2 Rattled By The Rush

A3 Black Out

A4 Brinx Job

A5 Grounded

A6 Serpentine Pad

B1 Motion Suggests

B2 Father To A Sister Of Thought

B3 Extradition

B4 Best Friends Arm

B5 Grave Architecture

B6 AT & T

C1 Flux = Rad

C2 Fight This Generation

C3 Kennel District

C4 Pueblo

C5 Half A Canyon

C6 Western Homes

SKU: 0744861013006