Paramore – This Is Why (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Clear Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Independent record store limited edition exclusive on clear vinyl.

This Is Why is the sixth studio album by American rock band Paramore, released on February 10, 2023, through Atlantic Records. It is the band's first album in nearly six years, following After Laughter (2017), as well as their first album to feature the same line-up as its predecessor. Three singles preceded the album: "This Is Why", "The News", and "C'est Comme Ça".

This Is Why received a score of 86 out of 100 on review aggregator Metacritic based on 15 critics' reviews, indicating "universal acclaim". Ims Taylor of Clash praised the songwriting stating, "It's a call any Paramore album the 'most' anything...But something about the songwriting on This Is Why are undeniably the most something, Williams both elegant and sandpaper-coarse, depending on what is called for." Sarah Jamieson of DIY called the album "another bold and brilliant transformation for the trio" with a "real sense of self-assuredness" that is "Paramore's most ambitious record yet". Writing for Evening Standard, David Smyth felt that the album "ranges from volcanic energy to slower tracks that suggest an appealing maturity."


A1 This Is Why
A2 The News
A3 Running Out Of Time
A4 C’est Comme Ça
A5 Big Man, Little Dignity
B1 You First
B2 Figure 8
B3 Liar
B4 Crave
B5 Thick Skull

SKU: 0075678635496