Panic! At The Disco – Pretty. Odd. (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2017 reissue.

Pretty. Odd. is the second studio album by American pop rock band Panic at the Disco. Recorded at the Studio at the Palms in Paradise, Nevada with additional production at Abbey Road Studios in London with producer Rob Mathes, the album was released March 21, 2008 on Decaydance and Fueled by Ramen. Inspired by baroque pop and the works of the Beatles and the Beach Boys, the psychedelic-styled rock album differs greatly from the techno-influenced pop punk of A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (2005).

To begin work on the record, Panic at the Disco retreated to a cabin in the rural mountains of Mount Charleston, in the group's native state of Nevada. Upon growing dissatisfied with their final product, the band scrapped the entire album and spent time writing and recording Pretty. Odd. throughout the following winter. Production came together quickly and each song made the cut. Additional recording, such as strings and horns, were produced at Abbey Road Studios. It is the only album to feature bassist Jon Walker, and last to feature vocalist and lead guitarist Ryan Ross as both left the band in 2009, a year later after the album's release.

The record received a generally positive critical response, but under-performed commercially in the aftermath of its triple-platinum-selling predecessor, instead only achieving platinum status. The album spent 18 weeks on the Billboard 200, peaking at number two, and the album's lead single "Nine in the Afternoon" was certified double platinum by the RIAA. The album has since gathered a cult following and sold 422,000 copies by 2011. In 2019, the album was certified platinum by the RIAA.


A1 We're So Starving 
A2 Nine In The Afternoon
A3 She's A Handsome Woman 
A4 Do You Know What I'm Seeing? 
A5 That Green Gentleman (Things Have Changed) 
A6 I Have Friends In Holy Spaces
A7 Northern Downpour 
A8 When The Day Met The Night 
B1 Pas De Cheval 
B2 The Piano Knows Something I Don't Know 
B3 Behind The Sea 
B4 Folkin' Around
B5 She Had The World 
B6 From A Mountain In The Middle Of The Cabins 
B7 Mad As Rabbits

SKU: 0075678969447