Ozzy Osbourne ‎– Diary Of A Madman (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2011 reissue.

Diary of a Madman is the second studio album by British heavy metal vocalist Ozzy Osbourne. It was released on 7 November 1981, and re-issued on CD on 22 August 1995. This is the last Osbourne studio album to feature guitarist Randy Rhoads and drummer Lee Kerslake.

Though the album is regarded quite favorably today, reviews upon its 1981 release were often less than enthusiastic. J. D. Considine of Rolling Stone, for example, opined upon the album's original release that "the songs here are little more than riffs with a vocal line pasted on top" and referred to Rhoads as "a junior-league Eddie Van Halen – bustling with chops but somewhat short on imagination".[10] The magazine, however, would change its tune and later rank the album 15th on its 2017 list of "100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time".


A1 Over The Mountain

A2 Flying High Again

A3 You Can't Kill Rock And Roll

A4 Believer

B1 Little Dolls

B2 Tonight

B3 S.A.T.O

B4 Diary Of A Madman

SKU: 0886978666512