Our Lady Peace – Healthy In Paranoid Times (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (White Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. Limited Edition on opaque white vinyl.

Healthy in Paranoid Times is the sixth studio album by Canadian alternative rock band Our Lady Peace, released on August 30, 2005 by Columbia Records. The disc was released on a standard CD as well as a DualDisc, with the reverse side containing a documentary on the making of the album. The album fared well in both Canada and the U.S., but didn't match up to the success of its 2002 predecessor, Gravity. The first single was "Where Are You", released in Canada during June 2005 and released in the United States a month later. The second and third singles were "Angels/Losing/Sleep" and "Will the Future Blame Us", respectively.

According to the album's liner notes, Healthy was recorded in 1165 days at ten different studios. 2000 hours were spent both discussing and playing music and 43 songs were written and recorded. Over 6000 GB of hard drive space was used for the recording. The band's inability to choose which songs (and which versions of songs) they were satisfied with caused them to prolong recording and push back the release date several times, causing much tension within the group. Every one involved with the project unofficially quit at least once and the band came close to breaking up several times during the process.

Healthy in Paranoid Times has a lighter sound and tone, and is less metaphorical than Our Lady Peace's pre-2002 releases. The second single, however, "Angels/Losing/Sleep" has vocalist Raine Maida singing at a higher pitch, making the jarred, falsetto-like voice Raine Maida and Our Lady Peace was formerly known for. Other songs, like "Boy", also have a lighter melody and vocals, instead of the heavier sounds on Gravity. The album mostly deals with current world events, and discusses issues such as war and the current state of the world, rather than the social and relationship themes featured on Gravity; however, some songs still features the social and relationship themes, which can be found in songs like "Picture" and "Apology". It has been classified as a politically charged album. In particular, the song "Wipe That Smile Off Your Face" was confirmed to be written about George W. Bush.


A1 Angels/Losing/Sleep 
A2 Will The Future Blame Us 
A3 Picture 
A4 Where Are You 
A5 Wipe That Smile Off Your Face 
A6 Love And Trust 
B1 Boy 
B2 Apology 
B3 The World On A String 
B4 Don't Stop 
B5 Walking In Circles 
B6 Al Genina (Leave The Light On)

SKU: 0194398830810