Our Lady Peace – Gravity (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 

Gravity is the fifth studio album by the Canadian rock band Our Lady Peace. It was released on June 18, 2002 by Columbia Records in North America. The album became a worldwide success, charting highly both in Canada and the United States with the hit singles "Somewhere Out There" and "Innocent".

The album title, Gravity, was inspired by the chorus lyrics "Falling back to me, defying gravity" from the track "Somewhere Out There". At the time of the album's release, OLP drummer Jeremy Taggart said that Gravity was "by far [their] best album".

Gravity was the first album to feature new guitarist, Steve Mazur, who replaced Mike Turner in 2002 after the latter's departure, due to the band feeling limited by Mike Turner's guitar abilities in the studio. Despite Turner's departure, he appears on half the tracks on the album, having recorded parts for several songs prior to his departure. This was also their last album with musician Jamie Edwards, who had performed on two prior albums and was briefly an official member, but left the band soon after the album's completion.

It is the band's first album not to be produced by their original producer, Arnold Lanni, who produced the band's previous four studio albums. The band originally wanted Lanni to produce their fifth album but he was busy working with Simple Plan and the band instead chose Bob Rock; he also produced their next album.


A1 All For You
A2 Do You Like It
A3 Somewhere Out There
A4 Innocent
A5 Made Of Steel
B1 Not Enough
B2 Sell My Soul
B3 Sorry
B4 Bring Back The Sun
B5 A Story About A Girl

SKU: 0889854598815