Opeth – Blackwater Park (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (White & Black Marbled Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2021 20th Anniversary limited edition reissue on white and black marbled coloured vinyl. Gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves.

Blackwater Park is the fifth studio album by Swedish progressive metal band Opeth. It was released on March 12, 2001 in Europe and a day later in North America through Music for Nations and Koch Records. The album marks the first collaboration between Porcupine Tree frontman Steven Wilson and the band, as Wilson had been brought in to produce the album. This contributed to a shift in Opeth's musical style. The songs "The Drapery Falls" and "Still Day Beneath the Sun" were released as singles.

Although Blackwater Park did not chart in North America or the United Kingdom, it was a commercial breakthrough for the band and is often considered their magnum opus. The album was highly acclaimed among critics, with Eduardo Rivadavia of AllMusic stating that the album is "surely the band's coming-of-age album, and therefore, an ideal introduction to its remarkable body of work.” In 2020, Loudwire listed Blackwater Park as the number one progressive metal album of all time. Rolling Stone ranked the album as 55th on their list of 'The 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time.'


A1 The Leper Affinity 
A2 Bleak 
B1 Harvest 
B2 The Drapery Falls 
C1 Dirge For November 
C2 The Funeral Portrait 
C3 Patterns In The Ivy 
D1 Blackwater Park 
D2 The Leper Affinity (Live)

SKU: 0194398763712