Oasis ‎– (What's The Story) Morning Glory? (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. Remastered reissue.

(What's the Story) Morning Glory? is the second studio album by English rock band Oasis. Released on 2 October 1995 by Creation Records, it was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist and main songwriter Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group's previous album Definitely Maybe (1994).

The record propelled Oasis from being a crossover indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and is seen by critics as a significant record in the timeline of British indie music. Morning Glory sold a record-breaking 345,000 copies in its first week in the UK, spent 10 weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart. It was also the band's breakthrough in America, reaching number four on the US Billboard 200 and being certified 4× platinum there. The album yielded four major hit singles in the band’s native Britain: "Some Might Say" and "Don't Look Back in Anger" reached number one, and "Roll with It" and "Wonderwall" peaked at number two. "Champagne Supernova" and "Wonderwall" reached number one on the Billboard Alternative Songs chart.


A1 Hello

A2 Roll With It

A3 Wonderwall

B1 Don't Look Back In Anger

B2 Hey Now!

B3 Untitled

B4 Bonehead's Bank Holiday

C1 Some Might Say

C2 Cast No Shadow

C3 She's Electric

D1 Morning Glory

D2 Untitled

D3 Champagne Supernova

SKU: 5051961073010