Oasis – Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2018 reissue on 180 gram vinyl. Gatefold jacket.

Standing on the Shoulder of Giants is the fourth studio album by English rock band Oasis, released on 28 February 2000. It was the band's first album under their new record label Big Brother Recordings. In the year preceding the album's release, Alan McGee closed Creation Records, and Oasis had lost two founding members (Paul "Bonehead" Arthurs and Paul "Guigsy" McGuigan) and hired new producer Mark "Spike" Stent to replace Owen Morris.

The album marked a significant change from the Britpop scene to a modern psychedelic record complete with drum loops, samples, electric sitar, mellotron, synthesizers and backward guitars, resulting in an album more experimental with electronica and heavy psychedelic rock influences. Songs such as "Go Let It Out", the Indian-influenced "Who Feels Love?", and the progressive "Gas Panic!" departed from the band's earlier style. This album also marked the first time that lead singer Liam Gallagher contributed on songwriting ("Little James"), and this tradition was continued for their subsequent albums, instead of primarily Noel Gallagher's songwriting in the first three albums.

It is the 16th-fastest-selling album in UK chart history, selling over 310,000 copies in its first week. Standing on the Shoulder of Giants has been certified double platinum by the British Phonographic Industry and has sold around 208,000 copies in the US.


A1 Fuckin' In The Bushes 
A2 Go Let It Out 
A3 Who Feels Love? 
A4 Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is 
A5 Little James 
B1 Gas Panic! 
B2 Where Did It All Go Wrong? 
B3 Sunday Morning Call 
B4 I Can See A Liar 
B5 Roll It Over

SKU: 5051961002010