Oasis – Heathen Chemistry (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 45 RPM reissue on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl. Gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves and 16 page booklet.

Heathen Chemistry is the fifth studio album by English rock band Oasis. It was released on 1 July 2002 by Big Brother Recordings. It is the first Oasis album recorded with guitarist Gem Archer and bassist Andy Bell, who both joined the band after work on previous album Standing on the Shoulder of Giants had been completed. It would also prove to be last album to feature the band's longtime drummer, Alan White, who left in early 2004, with Noel Gallagher claiming White's commitment to the band was not adequate.

The album was certified triple platinum in UK, and 154,000 copies in the US. Upon release, Heathen Chemistry went straight to number one in the UK, though it fared rather poorly in the US, only entering at number 23.

It spawned four singles, each of which made the top three in the UK charts: "The Hindu Times", their sixth number one single in the UK; "Stop Crying Your Heart Out"; "Little By Little/She Is Love", the double A-side sung by Noel Gallagher; and "Songbird", the first single written by Liam.


A1 The Hindu Times
A2 Force Of Nature
A3 Hung In A Bad Place
B1 Stop Crying Your Heart Out
B2 Songbird
B3 Little By Little
C1 A Quick Peep
C2 (Probably) All In The Mind
C3 She Is Love
D1 Born On A Different Cloud
D2 Better Man
D3 The Cage (Unlisted Bonus Track)

SKU: 5055019602511