Nucleus – Under The Sun (New Vinyl)

$19.95 Regular price $23.95


New sealed copy. 2022 remastered reissue. Remastered by Noah Mintz and pressed at Precision Record Pressing in Canada.

Nucleus were a British jazz-fusion band, which continued in different forms from 1969 to 1989. In 1970, the band won first prize at the Montreux Jazz Festival, released the album Elastic Rock, and performed both at the Newport Jazz Festival and the Village Gate jazz club. The band was established by Ian Carr, who had been in the Rendell–Carr Quintet during the middle and late 1960s. The bank combines rock, funk, prog rock and jazz with a heavy groove element.

Under The Sun is their seventh studio effort and was originally released in 1974 on Vertigo, which is now owned by Universal Music. It was never reissued until now.


A1 In Procession 
A2 The Addison Trip
A3 Pastoral Graffiti 
A4 New Life 
A5 A Taste Of Sarsaparilla 
B1 Theme 1 Sarsaparilla 
B2 Theme 2 Feast Alfresco 
B3 Theme 3 Rites Of Man

SKU: 634457088535