No Doubt – Return Of Saturn (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy.

Return of Saturn is the fourth studio album by American rock band No Doubt, released on April 11, 2000, by Trauma Records and Interscope Records. It marked the band's first album as a quartet, following the departure of original keyboardist Eric Stefani in 1994. After touring for two and a half years to promote their breakthrough third studio album, Tragic Kingdom (1995), No Doubt wrote several dozen songs for its follow-up and eventually settled on working with producer Glen Ballard. Creating the album became a tumultuous process lasting two years, during which there was dissension among band members and between the band and its label. The album was completed after the band returned to the studio and recorded what became two of its singles.

The album maintains the ska punk and reggae influences of the band's previous work, but with slower, more ballad-like songs. The lyrics to many of the songs describe singer Gwen Stefani's pining for a more domestic life, contrasting that with her commitment to a music career.

Upon its release, Return of Saturn received favorable reviews from music critics, although several of them were divided over its different sound to its predecessor. It debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 but was unable to measure up to the sales of Tragic Kingdom. The album spawned four singles, only one of which charted on the Billboard Hot 100. At the 43rd Grammy Awards, Return of Saturn was nominated for Best Rock Album.


A1 Ex-Girlfriend 
A2 Simple Kind Of Life 
A3 Bathwater 
A4 Six Feet Under 
B1 Magic's In The Makeup 
B2 Artificial Sweetener 
B3 Marry Me
C1 New
C2 Too Late 
C3 Comforting Lie 
C4 Suspension Without Suspense 
D1 Staring Problem 
D2 Home Now 
D3 Dark Blue


SKU: 0606949044114