Nico – Desertshore (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2024 reissue.

Desertshore is the third studio album by German musician Nico. It was released in December 1970 on the Reprise label. The album obtained a small cult following upon its release but was overlooked by most large publications and the public in general. However it has received mainstream praise from critics in subsequent years with AllMusic and The New Rolling Stone Album Guide in particular providing a strong and positive reception. Tiny Mix Tapes rated Desertshore five out of five.

"All That Is My Own" was selected by Morrissey for inclusion on his Under the Influence compilation.

"Le petit chevalier" was covered live by Bjork during her Post Tour in 1996 and also by Bat for Lashes in 2007 at the Glastonbury festival. It was prominently sampled by Abu Lahab on his 2013 album Of Heliotaxis and Cosmic Knifing. "Janitor of Lunacy" was covered by Austrian artist Soap&Skin and included in her 2008 debut EP.


A1 Janitor Of Lunacy
A2 The Falconer 
A3 My Only Child 
A4 Le Petit Chevalier 
B1 Abschied 
B2 Afraid 
B3 Mütterlein 
B4 All That Is My Own

SKU: 0887830014618