New Order – Substance (New Vinyl) (Limited Edition) (Red & Blue Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2023 indie record store exclusive limited edition remastered reissue. One red LP, one blue LP.

Substance (also known as Substance 1987) is a compilation album by English alternative dance band New Order. It was released in August 1987 by Factory Records. The album compiles all of the band's singles at that point in their 12-inch versions, along with their respective B-side tracks. The then-newly released non-album single "True Faith" is also featured, along with its B-side "1963" and new versions of "Temptation" and "Confusion".

Substance was released as a double LP (12 tracks), a double CD (24 tracks), a double cassette (24 or 28 tracks), a single cassette (12 tracks) in the U.S. and a digital audio tape (24 tracks). It sold over one million copies and became New Order's most popular and critically acclaimed album.

It is the companion to a similar singles compilation by New Order's predecessor band Joy Division, also entitled Substance.


A1 Ceremony
A2 Everything's Gone Green
A3 Temptation
B1 Blue Monday
B2 Confusion
B3 Thieves Like Us
C1 The Perfect Kiss
C2 Subculture
C3 Shellshock
D1 State Of The Nation
D2 Bizarre Love Triangle
D3 True Faith

SKU: 05054197751356