Nelly Furtado – Loose (New Vinyl)

Low stock - 1 available


New sealed copy. 2023 reissue. Gatefold jacket.

Loose is the third studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Nelly Furtado, released on 7 June 2006, by Geffen and Mosley Music Group. Following the release of Furtado's second album, Folklore (2003), through DreamWorks Records, it was announced that Universal Music Group would acquire DreamWorks Records, the latter was folded into the Interscope Geffen A&M umbrella label where Furtado would release any new music. Recording sessions for Loose took place from 2005 to 2006. Timbaland and his protégé Danja produced the bulk of the album, primarily a pop, dance-pop and R&B album which incorporates influences of dance, hip hop, Latin pop, synth-pop, reggaeton, new wave, funk, and Middle Eastern music. Lyrically, it explores the theme of female sexuality and has been described as introspective.

Overall, Loose was seen as critically and commercially successful. It reached high positions on the record charts of several markets, including number one in ten countries, and as of 2019, it has sold more than 10 million copies worldwide, making it one of the best-selling albums of the 2000s. However, the album received criticism because of the sexual image Furtado adopted, as some critics felt it was a ploy to sell more records.

Loose was heavily promoted, released in several editions and supported by the Get Loose Tour, which is the subject of the concert DVD, Loose: The Concert. The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200, making it Furtado's first album to top the chart, and spawned eight singles, including the Billboard Hot 100 number-one hits "Promiscuous" and "Say It Right", which received Grammy Award nominations for Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, respectively.[4][5] Other notable singles include the UK Singles Chart number-one hit "Maneater" and the European number-one hit "All Good Things (Come to an End)”.



A1 Afraid
A2 Maneater
A3 Promiscuous
B1 Glow
B2 Showtime
B3 No Hay Igual
C1 Te Busque
C2 Say It Right
C3 Do It
D1 In God's Hands
D2 Wait For You
D3 All Good Things (Come To An End)

Bonus Track:
D4 Te Busque (Spanish Version)


SKU: 0602458369946