Neil Young – On The Beach (New Vinyl)



New sealed copy. 2016 remastered reissue.

On the Beach is the 5th studio album by Canadian-American musician Neil Young, released by Reprise Records in July 1974. The album is the second of the so-called "Ditch Trilogy" of albums that Young recorded following the major success of 1972's Harvest, whereupon the scope of his success and acclaim became apparent; Young subsequently experienced alienation, and On the Beach was inspired by his feelings of retreat and melancholy stemming from it.

Much like Tonight's the Night, On the Beach was not a commercial success at the time of its release, but over time has attained a high regard from fans and critics alike.


A1 Walk On
A2 See The Sky About To Rain
A3 Revolution Blues
A4 For The Turnstiles
A5 Vampire Blues
B1 On The Beach
B2 Motion Pictures
Slide Guitar – Rusty Kershaw
B3 Ambulance Blues

SKU: 0093624938491